Matthew McConaughey, the literary genius.

Found this on BOTB this morning…..I guess with his southern drawl, it would sound better, but in print it’s just awful.   

Got some blessed news…a celebration of life and bounty…a newborn conceived. Yes, my girlfriend Camila and I made a baby together…it’s 3 months growin’ in her womb and all looks healthy and lively so far.

We are stoked and wowed by this miracle of creation and this gift from God, and so excited for the adventure that will come in raising this child, being mother and a father, and shepherding him or her through this life.

Wish us the best, keep us in your prayers, and God bless evolution. Thanks for being fans of me and my work and now this new and miraculous chapter in my life, as me and Camila and our child do our best to just keep livin’.

First off, you don’t conceive a newborn.  If you’ve figured out how, please share.  You could be a gazillionaire if you did.  Second, God bless evolution?  That entire phrase is just ironic.  And third, what do your fans have anything to do with the two of you “conceiving your newborn?” Okay, rant over. 

1 Comment

  1. Echloe said,

    January 16, 2008 at 5:49 pm

    I wish he conceived a newborn with me.
    He is so hot.

    Ha Ha. Seriously, why is everyone in hollywood pregnant?


Leave a Reply

