I have a follie!

Yay! I just got back from my OB/GYN’s office – I actually got to have the u/s done in his office rather than the radiology department of the hospital, so I had the nice little viewing room all to myself – with a nice 36″ plasma screen on the wall I could watch everything on.  

The u/s showed no large cysts (I was surprised), and my right ovary has a nice 16 x 22 follicle! It looks so pretty!  Nice and fat, and you could even see the little egg inside. 

He said my endometrial lining was 1.1 cm (I guess that’s good), and gave me an HCG trigger shot in the office. DH’s got some homework to do tonight and tomorrow! =)

What I’m really excited about, though, is my MD said I can be as proactive as I like, or take it as slow as I like. If I’m not pregnant this cycle, he wants to do low dose Clomid this cycle and repeat the u/s & trigger, and add a SA for DH. He said we could try this routine for a few months, increase meds if we need to, and if anything is abnormal on the SA, go ahead with an IUI. He said we could totally go at our own pace, and that each cycle of meds, u/s, and trigger should only run about $100.

So I’m raising my imaginary glass, saying here’s to nice fat follies, awesome baby making sex, and much patience for this 2ww!  Cheers!

2 Comments

  1. Echloe said,

    January 29, 2008 at 12:51 am

    Yay for fat follies!

  2. January 23, 2009 at 3:10 pm

    […] 23, 2009 at 3:10 pm (Uncategorized) i was here.  well, i’m a day early, but you get the picture.  it kills me to read this and remember the […]


Leave a Reply

