Triggered! Now in the 2ww again.

I triggered in the OB’s office on Wednesday, after my u/s showed 3 measurable follies on the right – 28 x 21, 13 x 11, and 11 x 11.  My lining was a little thinner (7mm), but I think that’s to be expected on Clomid. 

My OB said a trigger will release anything that’s 16mm and over, but nothing’s 100% in medicine – so he’s thinking the dominant one will release, not the other 2.  The 2nd largest one *may* have had a little extra time to ripen, since I had definite O pains 24 hours after triggering, and if the 2mm of growth/day is accurate, then it might have a chance.

I’m convinced my left ovary is a dud.  The last 2 cycles I have ovulated from my right ovary, and the left has been puttering along, producing 5-6 immature little follies this cycle.  I had an ovarian cyst rupture on the left side about 9 years ago when I was in college, so I wonder if that has anything to do with it.

I’m hoping we didn’t miss our window this cycle – we weren’t able to have sex Wednesday night (the day I triggered) because DH was exhausted and already asleep by the time I got home, and he was out the door Thursday morning before I woke up.  I went home on my lunch break that day, and actually had EWCM – I have never had this before – so I was pissed that we weren’t able to have sex the night before.  But we made up for it that night, so I’m hoping we’re still in the game.

Soooo….back to another 2ww. 

1 Comment

  1. Echloe said,

    February 26, 2008 at 6:50 am

    I’ve got my fingers crossed for you.


Leave a Reply

