The pill poppin’ starts again!

Round 2 of Clomid starts tomorrow.  Bring on the hot flashes! =)

I’ve been feeling guilty the last few days…. my best friend’s husband is close friends with my husband (follow the link here?), and while I was shooting a wedding last weekend, were talking about us trying to get pregnant.  She said DH made an offhand comment about how I only want him for his sperm – he kind of laughed it off, but told her that I only want sex during FLB week, as we call it, and never any other time.  When I heard that, I felt awful. 

So, being the good wife that I am, my goal this month is to take more initiative all throughout the month, not just around trigger time.  The last thing I want is for DH to feel used and not a part of the emotional process.  Booty all around!

1 Comment

  1. Echloe said,

    March 14, 2008 at 7:58 pm

    You are better than me. I kind of feel like it is a waste if it “doesn’t count”. I guess I’ll have to work on that this month though since we are on a TTC break/BCP cycle. Blah


Leave a Reply

