New cycle, new protocol.

Well, needless to say, last cycle resulted in another BFN.  So, after talking with my OB, this is our plan for next cycle.

CD 5-9: Clomid 50mg

CD 7: HSG

CD 13: u/s and trigger

CD14: SA, if good IUI (done with same sample)

Dr. Edward recommended moving on to IUI this cycle – I didn’t ask for it, but because of only one ovary producing follicles, he wants to go this route.  The good thing is that all of the above can be done in the same cycle.  And another plus – the cost isn’t as bad as I thought it would be:

Clomid + HCG Trigger: $70

HSG: covered through insurance (yay!)

CD 13 u/s: covered through insurance (double yay!)

SA and prep for IUI: $190

IUI: $60

Not bad, when I was thinking it would be in the thousands, not hundreds.  I’m scheduled for the HSG on Tuesday – and I’m praying it’s not too painful.  I’m a weenie and have zero pain tolerance. 

 

1 Comment

  1. Echloe said,

    April 5, 2008 at 11:37 pm

    Good luck with the HSG. Mine is scheduled for Friday. Please let me know if I should prep for the pain. I’m a wimp like you. But if needed I’ll load up on pain killer before hand.


Leave a Reply

