HSG – all clear!

I had my HSG done today, and everything looked good – Dr. Edward said I had some mucus buildup (ick) but other than that, the fluid spilled out on both sides, which is what they want to happen.

The procedure, on the other hand, was pretty painful.  It was hard to visualize my cervix, so my OB had to stabilize it with another speculum, while using a third smaller one to physically open up my cervix, since it wouldn’t dilate with the balloon.  Major cramping during that and the dye being injected, but I’m feeling fine now – no cramping.

Leave a Reply

