I feel like everything’s at a standstill.

This technically isn’t a 2WW, but it is sure dragging by.  I know our chances are next to none for this cycle (see chart – intercourse the night before trigger).  I’m frustrated that I didn’t temp this cycle, since now I have no idea if I ovulated before the trigger, or after. I just wish this last week would hurry up, so we can move on to next cycle.

I’m embarassed to even call my OB’s office to ask about next cycle, after the fiasco we had last week.  I’m considering going back to temping/charting for a few months, until hubby is more comfortable with pursuing treatment.  I can’t believe I’m backpedaling here, but I think it’s what I need to do to keep both of us happy. 

Maybe after a few more months, he’ll start to wonder why we aren’t pregnant – then I can remind him that he had the chance back in April to find out why, but didn’t.  I’m so evil. =)

1 Comment

  1. Echloe said,

    April 23, 2008 at 6:00 pm

    I’m frustrated for you hun. You are such a good wife for dealing with your DH. I would have dragged mine to a counselor or something and made him realize that he has to help and that it isn’t going to be that easy (well hopefully it will and you’ll get pregnant during these next few months and will not have to “evil”.

    DH and fought so much after I found out that I had fibroids and would likely have trouble conceiving. He figured it would all work out. We wouldn’t have any problems. But low and behold, now a year later I’m on clomid and progesterone supplements. And IUI is next if TI doesn’t work. He feels bad now. But so what. Him feeling bad isn’t getting me pregnant. But at least now he is on board when I bark at him that he has to “perform” when the OPKs say go.

    Anyway I really hope it works out for you.


Leave a Reply

