Progress?

I think dh is getting a little more used to the idea that we are actually having trouble getting pregnant.  Over the weekend, we were over at my good friend’s house chit-chatting after dinner – you know how it goes, girls in one group, guys in another.  She asked how I was doing – when I was going to test, etc. 

At that same time, dh wandered over to us and sat down beside me.  I answered it would probably be sometime next week.  My friend, A, said “You know, if you needed them, I would give all my lady-parts to you so you could have a baby, since I’m such a fertile Myrtle.”  She was a little tipsy, so everyone just kind of laughed it off, but dh said, “You know, it may not be her.  She may not have any problems.”

Huh? Did this really come out of MY dh’s mouth?  Wow.

As far as how I’m doing, I had a huge temp drop this am, but I am only 7 dptrigger, so I’m hoping that’s a good sign. =)

2 Comments

  1. Echloe said,

    May 20, 2008 at 3:57 pm

    Good for him. Even if your friend was tipsy that is very insensitive. Congrats on the temp dip. I hope it means something.

  2. May 24, 2008 at 6:22 pm

    Hi There,
    I am an author and I am writing two books on infertility…one is Dear God, Why Can’t I Have a Baby? and the other is a Bible study The Empty Crib.
    I loved your 4/18 post and would like to get permission to use it. You mention that you say i on the “nests’ TTTC board? Could you give me a little more informaton so I could contact the writer of the words you shared.
    We have 2 daughters that struggled with infertility and one is dealing with seconadary right now and we are going to shar this post with her.
    To learn more about me and the books I have written you can go to my website…www.womantowomanmentoring.com
    Thank you so much.


Leave a Reply

