i’ve been put off… again…

well, not on purpose, but that’s what it feels like to me.

i went in for CD3 stuff today, bloodwork and ultrasound, and the nurse told me she would call me with results by the first of next week, and we’ll have a good idea of what treatment plan we’re going to do for next cycle.

um, hello? next cycle? i was told this cycle.

apparently, they don’t do treatment on your first cycle, because they do baseline labs and ultrasounds. so, of course, i’m all crushed and upset because i’ve gotten my hopes up, yet again, to have them stomped on, yet again.

so, my backup plan is to call my OB and see if i can do an unmedicated IUI this cycle. i just hate wasting time, especially so soon after my surgery, when i’m supposed to have the best chances. i feel like i’m going behind someone’s back, but i have to do this for my own sanity. i can’t just sit here twiddling my thumbs, wasting a cycle.

and, of course, it doesn’t help that my pg best friend is complaining to me that none of her clothes fit, and one of the docs i work for told me she’s 5 weeks pg last week. the kicker was when she said, “now you have to get pregnant, too, so we can do this together!” i’m squeeing for joy right now. :: insert sarcasm here ::

Leave a Reply

